Partners

A broad network in Geneva and recognized institutional support.

Main partners

confederation 

The Federal Department of Foreign Affairs (FDFA) has been supporting the Eduki Foundation since 2014. This support enables Eduki to develop its offer throughout Switzerland in German and Italian. The competition on the Sustainable development goals (SDGs) is supported by the Swiss development agency as well as by the Swiss Commission for UNESCO.

 

Etat de geneve 

Since it began, the Eduki Foundation has worked closely with the Geneva Department of Public Education, Culture and Sport - DIP. We would like to thank the State Councilor, the General Secretariat, the Directorate-General for Secondary Education I and II, the school administrations, directors and the teachers for their support and interest in Eduki's activities. The competition on the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) is carried out with the support of the Sustainable Development Manager at the DIP and the ESD referents.

 

logo fondation 

The Fondation pour Genève helped to set up the pedagogical program in 2006 and since 2012 it provides Eduki with a working infrastructure and financial support for the development of its activities. We thank the President, the Secretary General and her team, as well as all the donors "Friends of the Fondation pour Genève " without whom this support would not be possible.

 

Partners of our activities

ONU 

Eduki's many activities at the Palais des Nations in Geneva are carried out with the invaluable support of the Director-General and the Information Service of the United Nations Office in Geneva.

 

PCP 

The perception change project (PCP) was launched in early 2014 by Michael Møller, Director-General of the United Nations Office in Geneva. The project aims to highlight the impact of the work carried out by the UN, international and non-governmental organizations and other Geneva-based institutions. The PCP is collaborating with Eduki on the #KidsWannaKnow project as well as the Young Reporters at the UN project, where they are in charge of finding spokespersons and experts.

 

Greycells 

Greycells - Association of Former International Civil Servants for Development - brings together members who have worked in some 15 major international organizations. Its members have extensive experience in international cooperation issues and related themes. Greycells collaborates on numerous projects such as #KidsWannaKnow, the Eduki competition on the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and by proofreading and translating some of Eduki’s information material. Our sincere thanks go to all the members who support us with their time and expertise.

 

UNESCO 

The primary mission of the Swiss Commission for UNESCO is to disseminate UNESCO's message throughout Switzerland. It is committed to promoting interdisciplinary, intercultural and international Education and towards promoting and spreading the ideals of UNESCO. It supports the Eduki 2017/2018 competition and is contributing to its dissemination to institutions throughout Switzerland, particularly to schools associated with UNESCO.

 

A network of experts to inform young people

The international institutions present in Switzerland, and more specifically in Geneva, cover many fields and the decisions taken here have a direct impact on our daily lives. The Eduki Foundation relies on the expertise of these specialists to organize meetings between young people and international institutions: debates, conferences, interviews, press briefings, etc.

The Eduki Foundation is at the disposal of International Organizations, NGOs and diplomatic missions, to invite young people to participate in events or activities and to let them know about their work.
In 2017, the Eduki Foundation collaborates with experts from more than 40 organizations. A huge thank you goes out to them for their availability and the quality of the exchanges with young people and teachers.

Other thanks

The Eduki Foundation wishes to thank the Loterie Romande for its support in the realization of this website and the Gelbert Foundation for its support to our competition on the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) since 2015.

The activities of the Eduki Foundation are also developed with the support of a private foundation.

Finally, we sincerely thank Mandat International, the originator of the Eduki Foundation, the Institut Florimont with whom we collaborate regularly and Infomaniak for hosting the website.

Partner

Ein grosses Netzwerk des internationalen Genfes und unterstützt von bekannten Organisationen.

Hauptpartner

confederation 

Das EDA unterstützt die Fondation Eduki seit 2014. Diese Unterstützung erlaubt Eduki ihr Angebot auf die ganze Schweiz auf Deutsch und Italienisch auszubreiten. Der Wettbewerb zu den Zielen für nachhaltige Entwicklung profitiert von der Unterstützung vom DEZA und der Schweizerischen UNESCO Kommission.

 

Etat de geneve 

Die Fondation Eduki arbeitet seit ihren Anfängen eng mit dem Departement für Bildung, Kultur und Sport (DIP) zusammen. Wir bedanken uns bei der Regierungsrätin, dem Generalsekretär, den Generaldirektionen  der Sekundarstufen I und II, den Schulleitungen und den Lehrpersonen für Ihre Unterstützung und ihr grosses Interesse für die Aktivitäten von Eduki. Der Wettbewerb zu den Zielen für nachhaltige Entwicklung ist mithilfe der Verantwortlichen für nachhaltige Entwicklung des DIP und den Verantwortlichen des BNE.

 

logo fondation 

Die Fondation pour Genève half bei der Umsetzung des pädagogischen Programmes im Jahre 2016, und seit 2012 stellt sie der Fondation Eduki Büroräumlichkeiten zur Verfügung, ebenso wie finanzielle Mittel für die Ausarbeitung der Aktivitäten. Wir bedanken uns beim Präsidenten, dem Sekretärgeneral und seinem Team, ebenso wie allen Spendern "Amis de la Fondation pour Genève" ohne welche diese Unterstützung nicht möglich wäre.

 

Partenaires des activités

ONU 

Die verschiedenen Aktivitäten von Eduki im Palais des Nations sind möglich dank der Unterstützung des Generaldirektoren des Informationsservices des Büro der Vereinten Nationen in Genf.

 

PCP 

Das Projekt zur Veränderung der Wahrnehmung des internationalen Genfes wurde Anfang 2014 von Michael Møller, Generaldirektor des Büros der Vereinten Nationen, ins Leben gerufen. Ziel des Projektes ist, den Einfluss und die Arbeit der Gesamtheit der Vereinten Nationen, den Internationalen Organisationen, den NGOs und den anderen Institutionen mit Sitz in Genf hervorzuheben. Eduki und PCP arbeiten für #KidsWannaKnow und Junge Reporter an der UNO zusammen, für letzteres sucht PCP die Referenten.

 

Greycells 

Greycells – die Vereiningun von ehemaligen internationalen Funktionären für Entwicklung – besteht aus Mitgliedern die in über 15 verschiedenen Internationalen Organisationen gearbeitet haben. Sie haben ein grosse Fachwissen der Herausforderungen der internationalen Zusammenarbeit und die damit verbundenen Themen. Eduki und Greycells arbeiten für verschiedene Aktivitäten zusammen, zum Beispiel für #KidsWannaKnow, den Wettbewerb für die Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung und die Korrekturlese und Übersetzung der Wettbewerbsunterlagen. Unser aufrichtiger Dank richtet sich an alle Mitglieder, die uns mit Ihrer Zeit und Ihrem Fachwissen unterstützt haben.

 

UNESCO

Die Mission der Schweizerischen UNESCO Kommission ist, die Botschaft von UNESCO in der Schweiz zu verbreiten. Sie engagiert sich die Interdisziplinarität, die Interkulturalität und die Internationalität zu fördern, zugunsten der Verbreitung der Ideale von UNCESO. Sie unterstützt den Wettbewerb und hilft die Informationen an den Schweizer Schulen zu verbreiten, insbesondere an den UNESCO-assoziierte Schulen.

 

Ein Netzwerk von Expertinnen und Experten um Jugendliche zu infromieren

Die internationalen Institutionen in der Schweiz, insbesondere in Genf, umfassen eine Vielzahl an Fachgebieten, die einen direkten Einfluss auf unseren Alltag haben. Die Fondation Eduki zählt auf das Wissen der Expertinnen und Experten um Begegnungen zwischen den Jugendlichen und den Internationalen Organisationen zu organisiere: Debatte, Begegnungen, Interviews, Pressekonferenzen etc.

Die Fondation Eduki ist gerne bereit mit den Internationalen Organisationen, den ONG und den diplomatischen Vertretungen neue Aktivitäten anzubieten und den Schülern ihre Arbeit näherzubringen.

Weitere Danksagungen

Die Fondation Eduki bedankt sich auch bei der Loterie Romande für ihre Unterstützung in der Umsetzung der Website und der Fondation Gelbert für die Unterstützung für den Wettbewerb zu den Zielen für nachhaltige Entwicklung seit 2015. 


Die Aktivitäten von Fondation Eduki sind auch ausgearbeitet mit der Unterstützung einer privaten Stiftung.


Zum Schluss bedanken wir uns aufrichtig bei Mandat International, Anfangspunkt der Fondation Eduki, bei der Schule Florimont mit der wir regelmässig zusammenarbeiten und Informaniak für das Webhosting.